Best Answer

Can you access another domain with the same username?

• 10 August 2022
  • 8 replies

Hi, I’m relatively new to Docebo and was hoping someone might have dealt with this issue before. Is it possible to be a user (not power user or superadmin) and be able to access 2 different Docebo domains? I thought maybe adding a user to two different branches would solve the issue but it doesn’t look like that is an option anymore. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

icon

Best answer by lrnlab 10 August 2022, 22:04

View original

8 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +7

Hi @tnakagawa . I dont think you can add the same username twice to the platform. But there is something about leveraging the same username across the different domains that were setup via extended enterprise.

There is a setting that essentially says that you can limit the person to login into the branch/domain they are associated with.

Userlevel 6
Badge +2

Hi @tnakagawa 

I'm not sure there would be any advantage to users being able to access more than one extended enterprise domain. They would get served the same menu and the same learning content whichever domain they logged-in to. The only potential difference to their experience would be domain-specific custom CSS.

In any case, for anyone joining Docebo within the last couple of years, users cannot be in more than one branch. This effectively limits them to the domain assigned to their branch (plus the root domain). I’m not sure what difference the setting mentioned by @dklinger makes in this scenario…

Al

Thank you for your responses, @dklinger and @Alan. I appreciate it.

@dklinger we haven’t activated that feature ‘Enable Extended Enterprise Login Restriction’. By not using this feature, if a user (e.g. superadmin) has access to multiple domains then a pop-up window opens when they login and they have the ability to choose which domain they want to go to.