Disable pop out option on SCORM file desktop lighbox mode?

• 1 November 2023
  • 11 replies

Userlevel 2
Badge

Hi! I am new to Docebo and testing out the player view options. Is there anyway to disable this pop out option in desktop lightbox view? I have a SCORM file uploaded where the user can use the progress bar in the SCORM player to move ahead in the inserted video. Works just fine and they can resume wherever they left off. If they click this pop out button and try to slide  the progress bar forward in the pop up, it sends them back to where they were. Their only option is to continue to click the forward 5 seconds. The pause in the pop up also does not pause what they are viewing. Any help or ideas are appreciated. Thank you 

11 replies

Userlevel 2
Badge

I see now it is called ‘in picture toggle”. I was able to turn it off my view but is there a way to disable this for all users? The SCORM file does not work correctly when you use that pop out.

I’m new to Docebo as well.  When you upload the SCORM, do you choose full screen for desktop and tablet?

Userlevel 2
Badge

@stewarts I have the view mode set to lightbox - I prefer the inline view but my SCORM files are not bookmarking correctly in that view mode. I don’t like the look of fullscreen view that in picture toggle was there when i tried out that view mode too. I was able to click disable for myself but don't want this option for learners because the pause and fast forward using the scroll bar do not work when the SCORM is popped out in this in picture toggle option.

Userlevel 7
Badge +6

Pros and cons are called out as you set them up.

• Lightbox gets rated for a better experience. 
  • Fullscreen/Inline are supposed to be a more stable experience.

For the most part, we stick with lightbox. We are careful to avoid a window popping out to another window when we are authoring the SCO.

Userlevel 2
Badge