Question

How to close subscriptions to an ILT course

  • 14 February 2022
  • 2 replies
  • 35 views

The newly released redesign for ILT sessions moved and changed a lot of settings, and there’s one setting we use that I can’t find now. How do I close subscriptions when a course is over? I used to go to Course Management > [select and edit the appropriate course] > Advanced Properties > Catalog Options > Course Subscription and select “Subscriptions are closed,” but I can’t find an equivalent setting for this now.


2 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +8

Hi @Stefanie N see the product updates page for details on these changes:

looks like the language has changed but I think this is what you’re looking for?

 

 

So choosing “Self-enrollments are not available” now does the same thing as choosing “Subscriptions are closed” did? I can’t find any detailed explanation of what the new options mean, so I’m not certain.

Reply