Skip to main content

LMS User interface

Hello, we are working on a proposal to take over and refresh a training program that currently uses Docebo. I have never used it myself, although I have a lot of experience with other LMSs.

Is there a way that, when someone logs in, they don’t see every available course, but a custom menu based off their selected user profile? 

We have an interview about our proposal and one of the questions is how participants will be directed to appropriate learning within the LMS platform.

Thanks so much!

11 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +8

there are ways to only show users the courses they are enrolled in…

• you can design a landing page that does not show catalogues or provides access via the menu…
  • you can enable a course setting that only shows course to enrolled user in a catalogue

Not sure if you are mixing up the terms but catalogues and menus re very different things…

If you want to control what a user sees under the hamburger menu, you can do that with groups or branches. You can create a default ‘starter” group that has x # ion menu choices, then another group, based on perhaps the completion of a specific course(s) and once the user satisfies those requirements, they would gain access to a different menu (and homepage)…

hard to say from your question whether this is what you're looking for but hopefully it will give you some ideas...

Userlevel 1

Thanks - I’m a little confused too now as I’m not sure what a hamburger menu is. Here is what we will be doing:

People from the community will be encouraged to take a number of short courses on energy savings trainings. These may be commercial, residential, or focused on HVAC installers, for example. When someone signs in for the first time and creates an account, based on what they have selected as their primary interest, will their be a way that we can only show them those specific courses? Or would they see everything in the catalog and have to work their way through?