Best Answer

My Courses & Learning Plans Default Sorting

Userlevel 1
Badge

Hello all, 

I am an Instructional Designer at a software company and we have recently started using Docebo as our LMS. We have created 14 courses that are meant to be taken in a specific order to effectively learn how to use our software platform.

My issue lies with the built-in "my_courses" page in Docebo. On this page, I would like for the courses to be displayed in the suggested order for all users, but currently, they only appear in the correct order if the user sorts by "Code A-Z." The default sorting for the page is "Newest to Oldest (Enrollment)" which doesn't align with the desired course sequence.

I am seeking a solution to either:

1. Delete the "my_courses" page and create a new custom one, on which I can auto sorts by course code. 
  2. Change the default sorting on the existing page to "Code A-Z" (or remove the option to sort by any other method).
  3. Find a way to control the order in which users enroll in the courses, as I currently only have enrollment rules set up and cannot manipulate the order.

Has anyone experienced a similar situation and found a solution? Any input or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance!

icon

Best answer by Annarose.Peterson 7 February 2023, 22:56

View original

13 replies

Userlevel 1

We had the same issue... In the Manage Pages section, you can change the “Default sort by” to Code A-Z within the Learning Plan & Course widget. We also turned off the “Show sort by” toggle so our users are unable to change the sorting method. 

Userlevel 1
Badge

@amanda.wellons

Thank you so much for your response. Unfortunately, I do not see the option to do this. Just to clarify, the page I am talking about is the built-in “my_courses” page. I do not see the option to change or remove this page as it is one of the built-in pages (not a custom page). 

Userlevel 7
Badge +5