Question

Notificacions (considering the date users started the course)

• 5 April 2024
  • 1 reply

Hello community, 

I am relatively new to Docebo and I have some questions and I hope you can give me some ideas or know if Docebo has this scope:

We have thought about a strategy to increase the number of users that complete our current programs, in the first instance we think that sending notifications/reminders is a good option, I see that there are some options for notifications to let users know that they need to finish a course, however, I think they are not nuanced and send them to all users regardless of the date the users started the course, that is, I want to send a notification but there will be users who just started three days ago (in progress status) so it would not make sense to send it and we certainly do not want to bother them with this type of notifications (for now), I wonder if there is any other option, I just do not know if you know if other teams send this type of notifications or there is a possibility to delimit this.

I have thought about the possibility of creating groups, but in the same way it does not discriminate the time between that they are enrolled and let in or that they have not started. 

Note: users are external 

And another of my questions is there any way to run reports exclusively for a certain period of time for example March, the recurrence I know you can do monthly, weekly, etc., but it is YTD reports.

I appreciate your experience and comments!

1 reply

Userlevel 5
Badge

This page gives an overview of the available notifications.

Notification events and conditions – Docebo Help & Support