Question

Help With High Level Question about Branches and Groups for Multiple Organizations

• 9 February 2022
  • 1 reply

Userlevel 2

Hey everyone, I am both brand new to Docebo and using an LMS. I am a behavior analyst by trade, so this is definitely not my area of specialty. I am still going through the onboarding process, but I wanted to get folks thoughts on something. Keep in mind that my use case is probably odd because I am not confined to my organization. 

My program trains others across the world and nation on crisis management strategies. We either train people as user or trainers. For trainers we would like to set them up as power users to use docebo to locally manage their own unique courses and records. Our thought was to create a landing page and menu for all new users to enroll. After which they can either enroll in one of my teams scheduled classes or navigate to their organization’s page and menu. The latter part we have not quite figured out yet.

The idea is this - Company A comes to me for training. I plan on allowing them to sign up for docebo freely without moderation. From there, they would sign up for scheduled courses. If they are a user, their journey ends after completing the course. If they are a trainer, while training them, I will set up their organization's branch and pages. Upon completion, they would be reassigned as power users for their organization’s page (a page includes their own branch, group, page, menu, and unique course catalogues). We will provide the course templates and materials, but they are responsible for creating new sessions.