Skip to main content

I am new to Docebo and I haven’t been able to find the answer to my question in previously asked questions. Is it possible to add supplemental documentation to a course that does not appear as a Training Material in the actual course? I would like to add reference documents but do not want them to appear as a line item in the Table of Contents. Is that possible?

Hi @lchandler yes you can...there is a widget called File Repository where you can add documents and links + determine who can see the docs. Pretty nifty feature. it does not track anything though

It’s useful for Instuctor led courses and any course that needs available resources.  You can control whether learners and/or instructors can have visibility to each file so you coul use it to store the ILT training material for both level of user.

If you use this feature be aware that you cannot push content to it from the Central Repository and the content can be modified by instructors.

@jmkachidurian That is really good to know. The items then would only exist in the File Repository, correct? If a user has access to three courses and each of the courses has items in File Repository, would they have three file repositories or would it just be one, and all the documents they have would live there? Is there a possibility that they can be denied access to the items when the course expires? @lrnlab 

@jmkachidurian That is really good to know. The items then would only exist in the File Repository, correct? If a user has access to three courses and each of the courses has items in File Repository, would they have three file repositories or would it just be one, and all the documents they have would live there? Is there a possibility that they can be denied access to the items when the course expires? @lrnlab