Question

Recurring Notifications

Badge

I’m new to Docebo and trying to figure out how to do this:

We have annual required training that goes out to all of our employees.  Does Docebo have the ability to create a recurring notification that will (for example) notify the manager or employee every day until the training is complete?

From what I can tell, on creating notifications, they can be scheduled to be send X number of days after enrollment if not completed, but then that is a one-time notification, correct?

21 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +7

Hi @BradEnglish Correct.

if you are using the “Active Until” date (due date) ion your courses, you can use the template called Course has expired. This template has options to send x hours, days or weeks before and after the due date. You can create multiples of this template with different schedules. Not great for your use case, but they work great and easy to copy.

Copy tip: when creating copies, use the HTML code option ( < > ). Click this option and you will see the HTML code. you can copy the entire code into your notification copy and them make any text updates you need.

Userlevel 5
Badge

If the goal is for learners to re-take the required training every year and it is not a “scheduled campaign,” then you may want to use the Certifications feature, which has its own notification that is automatically sent x days before the certification expires.

Badge

Thanks @lrnlab - I think I get what you’re saying.  in my case, though, I don’t want to wait until the course has expired to send the notifications.  We have a tight two-week window to complete this and I wanted to send daily notifications for those that have not completed this training.

Also, I’m not seeing where I can copy an existing notification.

Userlevel 7
Badge +7