Best Answer

Quick Resource Guide

• 20 October 2021
  • 5 replies

I am new to Docebo and have a question … I’m sure this is a super quick and easy fix.

We offer our clients a ton of downloadable resources for them to use in their businesses.  I want to create a “Quick Resources” link on the homepage so clients can access downloadable files in one place vs having to search for the course and go to the linked File Repository.

What is the best way to do this?

The “less clean” way seems to be to create a LP with multiple courses, but the courses only contain the downloads.  

Thanks for your input!

icon

Best answer by elamast 20 October 2021, 22:46

View original

5 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +7

@SDurbin I would definitely recommend using Channels. This is a great way to share informal assets that you can set as downloadable or not. Check out the KB article for more details:

https://help.docebo.com/hc/en-us/articles/360020124219-Creating-and-Managing-Channels

Userlevel 6
Badge +2

Another possible way would be to create a page under the admin menu > “Manage Pages” and add that to the menu, but I think you’re looking for something more up-front and obvious.  You could use the header under admin menu > “Configure Branding and Look” to place this in the “header message” section.

Note that the editor there is minimalistic, but you can copy/paste formatted text from another HTML editor (not the code, but the formatted text itself) to get a better look.  You can also adjust the size of the header area with CSS (such as changing the height property of class "doc-layout-header-message”).