Skip to main content
Question

Notifications

  • Oct 14, 2024 10:58 AM UTC
  • 2 replies
  • 135 views

Hi Ya’ll,

When setting up an ILT or Course and it’s still ‘Under Maintenance’ why do enrolled users get the Notification that’s been attached (i.e. You’ve been enrolled in xxxx course).  Surely if the course is still under maintenance, the enrolees shouldn’t get the notification until it’s been published?

Is there a workaround for this as its causing confusion especailly when they try to start/access the couse, but can’t. :(

 

Many thanks

2 replies

Forum|alt.badge.img+3

@Victoria A This is currently a Docebo behavior. I don't see any workaround for this, other than skipping the enrolling procedure until the course is available.


  • Author
  • Novice II
  • Oct 15, 2024 7:34 AM UTC

Hi @Baskaran venugopal  - thanks for the info.  That is a real shame - maybe it could be an update for Docebo to consider as it’s frustrating 😅.

V.