Hi all.
I tried to archive an enrollment in a Learning Plan because it had an expiry set that was conflicting with the user’s ability to complete a course that was added years after he completed the LP. As if that wasn’t irritating enough on its own, I got the following message when i tried to archive: Conflict: courses in this learning plan are also included in other learning plans
Am i looking at this right? If a user is enrolled in multiple Learning Plans that have common courses, this will affect my ability to adjust their enrollment? Because that doesn’t make a bit of sense. Why should it matter? Now what am i supposed to do about this user? I looked over how this LP is set up, & it’s a bit of a tangled web of courses that are part of other LPs. I can’t just go willy-nilly removing courses from LPs that other people created.
I truly don’t understand why this needs to be an issue - it just seems like an obstacle for the sake of an obstacle - but more so, I’m not sure how I’m supposed to fix this. I can, in this case, reset the user’s validity dates, but i would much rather just be able to archive them. If anyone knows how I can overcome this, I’d be grateful.
