Skip to main content

Turning off "Self Enrollments" for Learning Plans

  • Nov 12, 2026 8:01 PM UTC
  • 1 reply
  • 17 views

Forum|alt.badge.img

Just curious how people handle Learning Plans where they only want to manually enroll people and not allow people to self enroll. I don’t see a “turn off self enrollments” setting like there is in courses. Do people choose to just not show course in internal and external catalog option and not turn on enrollment link?

If you choose to not show in internal and external catalogs and someone who you DID enroll in the LP copies and shares the URL will it allow that person to self enroll?

Thanks in advance for people’s experiences and guidance!

1 reply

JKolodner
Guide I
Forum|alt.badge.img+8
  • Guide I
  • Nov 13, 2026 9:54 PM UTC

You have already stated what I would advise: Do not show course in internal and external catalog option and do not turn on enrollment link.

The self-enrollment link is not the same as the course URL, so I don’t think that a learner sharing the URL would be an issue.

I would advise checking that though.