Learning Plans Past Due Notifications

• 17 August 2022
  • 6 replies

Hi everyone! I work as an admin for my companies’ Docebo platform and had a question I wasn’t able to figure out in the help files. 

We currently use learning plans for a few of our compliance courses, and I’m trying to determine how we can have Docebo send a notification if one, or multiple, courses are overdue in the learning plan, rather than from each individual course, to prevent a user from getting say 3 or 4 emails of overdue lessons. 

6 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +8

Hi @Rick K. there is no option to send for the LP itself but you can use this template to send a roll up of all courses due on a any given day to the user. It’s called Digest: course has expired. This will only work if you are using the “Active Until” date on your courses. If not, you can use this one: Digest: learner has yet to complete a course, which works from the enrolment date - a little trickier to manage

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

Another alternative, not native though, is to leverage reports to isolate the users and courses and date status and do a mail merge to the users. (Or use one of the many automation systems to send the email). Has the added advantage of adding managers to them and some other customizations. 

Userlevel 3
Badge

Hi @Rick K. there is no option to send for the LP itself but you can use this template to send a roll up of all courses due on a any given day to the user. It’s called Digest: course has expired. This will only work if you are using the “Active Until” date on your courses. If not, you can use this one: Digest: learner has yet to complete a course, which works from the enrolment date - a little trickier to manage