What happens when switching off the Linkedin Learning integration?

  • 14 March 2022
  • 2 replies
  • 74 views

Userlevel 5
Badge

Hi everyone, Roberto Moscatelli from the Docebo Support team here and I want to speak a little bit about Linkedin Learning integration (LiL for short)

 

The following article provides some answer related to “what happens when switching off Linkedin Learning”

 

Generally, if the LiL integration is turned off, the courses and learning objects shells will still be there in the LMS. When the user tries to play a LiL course from the LMS, he won't be able to access it through the SSO Authentication.

Here below you can find some details about removing LiL.

 

What will happen in the Docebo Platform once the Linkedin catalog is removed?

 

You can’t access the Linkedin Learning Admin interface anymore unless you reopen the connector. The File stored in the LMS will be still there in the created courses but basically the SAML authentication fails asking for the user credentials. If the user is no longer allowed to access the material, he/she can’t continue his training if the courses have not been manually unpublished.

 

What happens to the learning records? Will there be a historical trail of completion of these?

 

Yes, the file stored on Docebo side persists on the LMS by maintaining all his tracking even if LiL is no longer connected.


2 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +7

@roberto.moscatelli, Lil integration with Docebo is based on the LTI format. Anything to keep in mind with that as it is disabled?

Userlevel 5
Badge

Hi @dklinger and thank you for your reply!

LTI format is not strictly related to this as course and training material shells will still be there in the LMS once you disable LiL integration. Also tracking are stored.

Reply