Skip to main content

Course Completion Date After Re‑enrollment

  • Feb 19, 2026 10:40 AM UTC
  • 1 reply
  • 93 views

If a user enrolls in a course and completes it, then the course later expires and the user is re-enrolled, will the original completion date be removed or reset? 

1 reply

lrnlab
Hero III
Forum|alt.badge.img+10
  • Hero III
  • Feb 19, 2026 1:19 PM UTC

Hi for a user to be able to retake a course they already completed, the enrolment record must be archived or you can place the course in a certification and allow the user to “renew” their certification. The renew option automatically archives the previous completion.