Skip to main content
Question

This user was NOT unenrolled

  • Jan 5, 2023 1:45 PM UTC
  • 4 replies
  • 122 views

Forum|alt.badge.img+2

We have a couple of users who have left the organisation and have been automatically been deactivated.

These people still appear enrolled on a course, but we cannot unenrolled them.  An error at the bottom simply says  “this user was NOT unenrolled.”.  I originally thought it was because they were part of a learning plan, but they have been removed from this plan so that can't be it.  Any ideas?

4 replies

lrodman
Guide II
Forum|alt.badge.img+6
  • Guide II
  • Jan 5, 2023 2:38 PM UTC

Maybe activate the user then try to unenroll. 
 

I and some other admins move inactivated users to a separate branch as well, possibly for the reasons you have. 
 

You could also delete the users, but we don’t do that, we are data addicts. 


Forum|alt.badge.img+2
  • Author
  • Helper II
  • Jan 5, 2023 2:40 PM UTC

Maybe activate the user then try to unenroll. 
 

That was the first thing I tried. It didn't work unfortunately :(

 

 


lrodman
Guide II
Forum|alt.badge.img+6
  • Guide II
  • Jan 5, 2023 2:47 PM UTC

Learning plan would definitely have been an issue

 

maybe if they’re marked completed, change them to in-progress?

 

I’ve never had this error myself. 


lrnlab
Hero III
Forum|alt.badge.img+10
  • Hero III
  • Jan 5, 2023 3:04 PM UTC

if reactivating the user doe snot allow you unenroll them from the LP, I would suggest you open a ticket with support...normally that should work.