Skip to main content
Question

Ability to automatically hide/remove passed ILT sessions

  • September 23, 2026
  • 1 reply
  • 46 views

Marking “show the course to only enrolled users” does not remove expired session visibility to learners. When a power user wants to enroll a new learner into a course, they can still see past expired sessions. I have seen the work arounds of labeleing them with a “z” or something, or manually going in to delete, but we don’t want to delete expired sessions or change names. How can we keep the sessions inside of the course, but have the system automatically remove anything that’s expired from the learner’s view?

1 reply

Hi, I’m Ciaran, from the Premium Support team at Docebo. I’ve looked into this, and unfortunately there isn’t currently a setting that automatically hides expired sessions while keeping them available for historical records. The best option is to keep deleting sessions or to update their names to reflect that it is now expired. I understand that renaming or deleting past sessions isn’t ideal, so I’d recommend submitting an Ideas Portal request that calls out this exact use case.